Die Gesellschaft der Grauen Herren

Line Up



Johann Faustus - Vocals

Aiolos - Guitars, Vocals

Apollon - Guitars

Phaidros - Bass, Vocals

Asmodaios - Drums


Die Gesellschaft der Grauen Herren is a musical company founded in 2009, which focuses on the distribution of technically and artistically designed heavy metals. Since then active under the slogan of "Blackened Progressive Metal" , Die Gesellschaft rose ,with the involvement of partner companies "Noctalis" and "Cloudbreaker", from one-man endeavour to full-blown enterprise - striving to cement it's monopoly.

By the market launch in 2014, in the course of which the first product catalogue "Imagines Itineris" was made public, an imminent advancement is expected . The management is planning to live on solidarily time rather than on stolen time by then.


Imagines Itineris

A debut album by Blackened Progressive Metal Band "Die Gesellschaft der Grauen Herren". Released in June 2014 via "Der Neue Weg".


01. An die Ufer der schwarzen See   24:28

02. Tribut in cis-moll   07:30

03. Pale Red Halo   05:01

04. Sommernachtstraum   06:17

05. Ascheregen   10:46

06. Mondenkindens Klagelied   08:55

07. For The Masses   09:22


All Songs written and performed by Die Gesellschaft der Grauen Herren. 

Additional Vocals on "Tribut in cis-moll" and "Mondenkindens Klagelied" by C.S.

Recorded and produced by Johann Faustus @ Zeitsparkasse. 

Artwork and booklet by Sebastian Kühn.


Review (Metal Archives)

Review (Time for Metal)

Review (Undergrounded)

Review (Metal Maniac)

Imagines Itineris (Demo)

The first demo, previously released under the name of "Vinterkrayde".


01. Reich' mir die Hand

02. An die Ufer der schwarzen See

03. Tribut in c-moll

04. Pale Red Halo

05. Sei gutes Muts

06. Sommernachtstraum

07. Ascheregen

08. Nymphas Klagelied

09. For The Masses (Frozen Waves)

10. Sollst sanft in meinen Armen schlafen

11. He ho, spannt den Wagen an


All songs written by Johann Faustus

recorded 2007/2008 by Johann Faustus & Martin Fischer

Additional Vocals by Kim Herbert.